Edgton, Craven Arms | 01588 680 188

Brambles Childcare logo

See what people have to say about  Brambles Childcare.

Find out more about Brambles Childcare near Church Stretton.

See our curriculum and what it covers.

Find out what a typical day at Brambles Childcare looks like.

"Would recommend Brambles Childcare to anyone who is looking for childcare!! My son started 4 weeks ago, and the change in his speech and his personality is amazing!!! You all do a fantastic job with him and he is always happy and smiling when I collect him and doesn't want to leave as he's having such a great time! Thanks to all the team for their great effort and time can't recommend you enough."

Jade Higham - March 2017

 

"My little girl started at brambles at the age of 4 months old. At first I was nervous as it would have been the first time I've parted with her worrying like any mum would do! My nerves were put at ease. Seeing the beautiful photographs taken participating in loving activities to help entertain and keep her stimulated! Gigging, smiling playing with staff and children. The information provided by the staff and the excellent service they provide to make it as homely and like an extended family like I wanted. It's warm and cosy, a home from home for my little girl to develop and she has in such a lovely way. She enjoys playing with the other children and they help look after her which I'm very grateful for. The place is beautiful with a perfect garden to play in and lovely activities they do, I come home with beautiful painting and other bits and bobs that Macie creates that I treasure. Would highly recommend brambles to anyone without a doubt! By far one of the best childcare providers in Shropshire! The staff are perfect with such a lovely attitude and love and care for the children without a doubt!!"

Lizzie Bradley -  July 2016

 

"I would recommend Brambles Childcare to anyone, my little girl had an amazing 4years there, and is now thriving at school, due to all of Kellie efforts with how everything is run. If we were to have another baby, this is the first place I would visit for childcare. Thank you Kellie and team for all your hard work and dedication to giving the children all they need. Jessica misses you all loads"

Louisa Robinson – April 2016

 

"Have been sending my kids to Brambles Childcare for over 8yrs! Kellie is absolutely fantastic and my children love it there! So much for them to do/learn and when i drop them off, I know that they are in the safest of hands! Highly recommended to anyone thinking of childcare!"

Jacqui Guthrie – March 2016

 

"Brambles accepted my 3 children at extremely short notice when my previous childcare suddenly folded. My youngest still goes and loves her time there. She enjoys the variety, outings, the many activities and wonderfully equipped outdoor space. I have to prise her out of there at hometime. I very much appreciate this vital and well-run and resource."

Maxine Martin – March 2016

 

"Both my daughters attended Brambles Childcare and they loved it! It is such a warm and friendly environment for children and they learn so much! It is fantastic that the environment is situated in such a great area with lots of land for children to explore and play. The education children gain is second to none and they have lovely, varied food to enjoy. If anyone is looking for fantastic Childcare and a place for their children to learn and grow, I cannot recommend Brambles enough!"

Richard Booth - February 2016

 

"My little girl went here from 1 year old to 3 years & loved it. I was so nervous to have anyone look after her but me, but Kelly went above & beyond to make us both feel comfortable. I highly recommend Brambles to anyone who wants the best care for their kiddies. My little one has since moved to another nursery due to relocation & I have to say it's not a patch on Brambles. Xx"

Vanessa Perrin - February 2016

 

"Brambles was highly recommended to me, I was a mother who required a home from home child care provision who was going to care for my baby as I would. I met Kelly and the team and I was blown away by the loving friendly feeling I had on entering brambles, the level of detail of my child's preference and my wishes for his care was second to none. Harry joined the Bramble family at 8 weeks old. I left him in a flood of tears on my way to work ... I collected one very happy baby and from that moment I have been one very happy mummy . He had is 1st year development review ~ my health visitor said his advancement in development is due the excellent simulation, learning through play and creative activity he receives at Brambles . Harry runs in every day to a welcome of 'baby Harry' by the children he has made good friendships with . Kelly keeps me updated on his development and achievements and target areas of development through face to face meeting and baby days update including pictures of his play and engagement plus information of his daily activities including what he has had to eat, nappie changes and sleep. Harry is coming up to 17 months old who is a very confident happy toddler who has masses of fun and lots of love and care . Thank you Kelly and the team."

Lisa Bradley - February 2016

 

"When I was searching for a childcare setting for my daughter, one of the main things I had in mind was the cost, as I'm sure so did everyone else! Brambles is very reasonable in their costings especially considering what they provide! Being a first time mum I was extremely nervous about letting my little lady go, petrified that she wouldn't enjoy it but instead it's the complete opposite! Her face lights up when she sees that we've arrived at brambles.. We take her coat off, she goes inside and waves bye! She even cries when she has to come home! I have a daily diary online for my eyes only that allows me to see all the information I need, I.e nappy changes, what she's eaten etc. I am completely at ease knowing she is with a perfectly capable team of staff and a great facility! Very happy!!"

Stephanie Jones - January 2016

 

"I can't say enough good things about Brambles! The facilities and activities are brilliant - a lovely homely environment, a safe and exciting garden area, bouncy castles in the summer, painting, drawing, cooking, messy play, sand, water, the list is endless! Kellie is always coming up with new and exciting activities to engage the children and really tailors to each childs interests and needs. All their meals are home cooked and the children are encouraged to try new foods and get involved with the preparation. Most importantly, my children are so happy at Bramlbes. Kellie knows each and every child, always takes the time to see that they are happy and cares for them as if they are her own."

Kitty Matilda Rowley - January 2016

 

"Absolutley first class childcare! My son loves going here twice a week. The staff are so friendly and great at keeping you up to date with his progress. So glad we chose Brambles"

Lucy Martin - January 2016

 

"My son started nursery very young (4 weeks of age) mainly due to myself being self employed and not being able to have a maternity leave,Kellie and all the staff at brambles made this transition such a worry free process,my son (now two)hop,skips and jumps into nursery,and I am totally safe in the knowledge he is totally well cared for.

As a parent we are totally kept up to date with every step of our child's progress with a nifty little app they use,and also lots of chit chats with the staff who are always happy to talk about my child and his day.thank you Brambles for being an extension of my sons family and keeping us safe in the knowledge that we chose a top class nursery!!"

Kay Good - January 2016

 

"Both my boys went here for a few hours each week and loved it! Lots of outdoor time and activities with a home from home atmosphere. Friendly, personal and charming. 5 stars!"

Lisa Outhwaite - January 2016

 

"Both of my children love their time at Kellie's. I'm very happy with the care provided and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Kellie is constantly striving to improve what she offers and the setting always feels relaxed and happy."

Laura Jones - September 2014

 

"I have used Brambles Childcare for over 6 years and their service is impeccable. The setting is a children wonderland and has beautiful facilities both inside and outside Both of my children have attended this setting and when my second child was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes, I expected Brambles to no longer offer care for him. How wrong was I! They have been an absolute rock for my children and myself and thanks to them, both of my children started school with confidence, superb manners and are steps ahead of their peers. Anyone looking for childcare in Shropshire should look no further than Brambles Childcare. Absolutely fantastic!!"

Jacqui - September 2014

 

"We are extremely happy with all aspects of what Brambles offers. We love the ethos of all the children of different ages learning to play and understand each other together, instead of being grouped in ages. Also, the free flow to the outside areas is second to none! Can not recommend this nursery enough, exceptional care and facilities, and above all, happy, well mannered and captivated children."

Alex and Josh - September 2014

 

"Brambles is a friendly, well run nursery with plenty to do. I would be more than happy to recommend anybody to send their child here :-). My child is full time, she is always happy and contented when ever we drop her off and pick her up. She loves that she gets to interact with different age children and I think this has also brought her on leaps and bounds, she will be more than ready to start school next year."

Louisa - September 2014

 

"Harry loves nursery, they do so many activities that we wouldn't have time to do at home. The new garden is amazing it is hard to get Harry out of it! They have so many really cool toys which keeps him busy all day!"

Charlotte - September 2014

 

"A lovely nursery with a homely feel, Kellie and all the staff are very approachable, and keep you up to date with all that's going on with your child at nursery. Cannot recommend Brambles enough I wouldn't send my son anywhere else."

Kay - September 2014

 

 

Parent / Carer Testimonials

5-Gold-Stars1 copy ofsted logo Facebook logo

Bishop's Castle • Church Stretton • Clun • Craven Arms • Edgton • Little Stretton • Ludlow • Lydbury North • Marshbrook